Broadcast Credits

To order the Teacherís Guide, MultiMedia Kit or videos, contact
or call

Executive Producer
Erna Akuginow

Written, produced and directed by
Geoff Haines-Stiles

Brian Igelman

Jane Purcell

Marshall "Behind The Scenes"
Dr. John Horack

Post-production Graphics
Brian Igelman

Online Moderator
Eileen Bendixsen

Broadcast Coordinator
George R. Beneman, II

Post production Audio
David Barr, RDS

Satellite Uplink

David Hutto, Director

gratefully acknowledges the use of footage from

"BLACKOUT" / The IMAGE Mission
Jim Green, Bill Taylor
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Jan Curtis, Geophysical Institute
Alaska Climate Research Center

John Kappenman, METATECH, for
HydroQuebec Event animations

David Hathaway, MSFC

NOAA Space Environment Center

Stanford Solar Center

University of Iowa, POLAR VIS Team

Lockheed Martin Solar and Astrophysics Laboratory
for Solar Cycle images

Big Bear Solar Observatory, New Jersey Institute of Technology

Jim McTiernan, UC Berkeley, HESSI images
Manfred Bester, HESSI antenna

David Glaser, Willard Middle School

Thomas Woods, Univ.of Colorado & Darrel Judge, USC
for sounding rocket videos

Magnetosphere / CME Impact animation
© 1999 Digital Radiance, Inc.
All Rights Reserved

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
The SOHO Mission (ESA / NASA)
ISTP / International Solar-Terrestrial Physics Program
NASA Johnson Space Center
NASA Marshall Space Flight Center

Lockheed Martin Missiles and Space

The Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory

NOAA SEC Simulation footage
Eagle Productions, UK

Southwest Research Institute

LIVE FROM THE SUN Science Advisory Board

Art I. Poland, NASA GSFC
John W. Leibacher, National Solar Observatory
Terry Kucera, NASA GSFC
Nicky Fox, JHU-APL / NASA
Frank Hill, NSO Kitt Peak
Kenneth R. Lang, Tufts University

Special Thanks

Jeffrey D. Rosendhal, NASA Office of Space Science
George Withbroe, SEC Theme Director
Michael J. Carlowicz, ISTP
Steele W. Hill, SOHO
Center for Educational Technology, NASA / WJU
Nitin Naik, Don Watson
Southwest Research Institute
Jim Burch, Richard Rogers
Dee Reese, Connie Finney, Paula Kelly, Kerry Attagirl, PAO/APL
Tim Nalepa/Ground Station, Johns Hopkins APL
Sarah Brown and the SUNBEAMS program, GSFC
Bill Steigerwald, GSFC
Steve Roy, MSFC
Barbara McGehan & Barbara Poppe, NOAA
Andrea Angrum, JPL, ULYSSES (ESA-NASA)
Frank Owens & Malcom Phelps, NASA Education Division
Richard L. Goldberg, JHU-APL Television
Zoe Frank, Lockheed Martin ATC
Nahide Craig, HESSI EPO
Barney Desroches, SEGway
Gordon Holman, GSFC
Paul Mortfield, Stanford Solar Center
Betty Flowers, NASA Wallops

NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Eric Christian, S. Beth Jacob, ACE Mission
Robert Gabrys, Director, Education

The SERTS Team

Joseph M. Davila
Barbara Thompson, Marvin Swartz
Roger Thomas, Pat Haas, Les Payne

NASA Marshall Space Flight Center

Dennis Gallagher, John Horack
Elizabeth Newton, Ron Moore
Jim Spann, Bob Wilson

National Solar Observatory, Kitt Peak

John Leibacher
Frank Hill & Suzanne Jacoby

Lockheed Martin Solar and Astrophysical Laboratory

Alan Title, David Alexander & Neal Hurlburt
Gregory Lee Slater

Students from
Gates Intermediate, Scituate, MA
Charles Lindgren, teacher
Beers Street Middle School, Hazlet, NJ
Eileen Bendixsen, teacher
Murch Elementary School, Washington, DC
Karen Levy, teacher

PTK gratefully acknowledges the cooperation of
NOAA, the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

National Solar Observatory, National Optical Astronomy Observatories
NOAO is operated by the Association of Universities for Research in Astronomy, Inc., under agreement with the National Science Foundation.

PASSPORT TO KNOWLEDGE Advocates in all 50 states
the men and women of all agencies, nations and times who

is a


Project Director
Geoff Haines-Stiles

© 1999 PASSPORT TO KNOWLEDGE / Geoff Haines-Stiles Productions, Inc.